Beauty · Fashion · Just Plain Fun

Memories of Vacations Past

You can read about my RL inspiration for this shoot at the bottom of the page. ❤

Jekyll Island Memories

~Featured Items~

First is this lovely dress from Nerido available at the current Cosmopolitan round that runs until June 3rd.
~Nerido~ Millie Dress -Marine Stripes .
Comes with 2 diff sizes Maitreya & Belleza/Isis. Also, it comes in 5 different colors/patterns 😀
(It will be available at their Mainstore after the event ends <3)

Snapshot_017

My second item is from Ingenue for the upcoming Arcade starting June 1st !!

Ingenue :: Lykke Heels (I’m wearing them in Rouge )

Come Sail Away With Me-edited

Last but not least..I’m so excited about this amazing new hair from Exile! It’s Bento Animated !! It blows in the wind 😉 You can stop by the Exile Mainstore to check out this new release along with their other new releases !

Exile:: Over the Edge (Color from Natural Fusion Pack)

Hair before I let my hair down (Sitting photo) is Exile – Breakeven Also available Instore!

Snapshot_009

Visit the beautiful Warm Springs Sim Here

~Poses~

Poses are by Bauhaus Movement from their Pretty Blogger pose set that is included in the Bauhaus  Movement – Anais Poses FATPACK.   They are currently giving their store a new look so stop by and check them out when you get a chance ❤
On the beach photo using – Pretty Blogger 5
On the deck and Indoors by the Window – Pretty Blogger 10

Sitting pose is part of the Con. brocante. bateau bed animations

~ Past Event and Mainstore Items ~

Meva Anchor Earrings and Necklace
Ingenue :: The Villette Bag :: Noel (VIP Gift)
-SU!- Hadria Eyes Winter
Catwa Tumble Head
Maitreya Mesh Body
&
Glam Affair- Alura – Catwa Mesh Head Applier – America FLF Sale Item from a past round

(They participate every couple weeks I believe and they always have a beautiful applier so join the FLF group and keep an ear out 😉 ) You can copy and paste this link in you local chat to get a clickable link to join the group

Snapshot_028

I remember visiting the beach with my family many times through the years. This sim brings back memories of a place in Georgia south of Savannah called Jekyll Island. That summer we went on a road trip and stopped at 3 different beaches. It was special because it was just me and my parents and nephew. It was the most stress free vacation ever. There was no fussing over where we should eat or where to stay or what to do. My Dad and I let my Mom pick everything. (Usually it’s always a family vaca with 10+ people going ..so nerve wrecking) I think my mom truly enjoyed that particular vaca even without having the whole family with us. On Monday my Mom was hospitalized unexpectedly and really got me to thinking about all the good times we’ve had over the years and how I shouldn’t take my family for granted. Now that I’m an adult and have a life of my own it’s hard to find time or energy to visit my family but I plan to make a point of stopping by more often.

Leave a Reply

